Meet Paige

Interviews

FullSizeRender (13)

Hi there! My name is Paige, I’m 16 and a junior. I’m a pre-professional dance and I work at an art museum.

What would you like to do when you graduate?

I’d really like to dance, whether it’s in a small company or off-broadway, that’s the dream!

Why do you think women judge each other so harshly?

I think it’s to make themselves feel better! I mean, if someone says to themselves something negative about someone else, it automatically brings up positive thoughts about themselves. People just want to feel good about themselves, they’re just going about it in the wrong way.

What do you think young women need to hear more often?

I think that they need to hear that life is tough, but you can still be kind! It’s hard to get to where you want to be, but you don’t have to “step on everyone” to get there.

What do you think is your best quality?

I think I’m really compassionate towards helpless victims; animals, people affected by violence etc.

What inspired you to become the person that you are?

My family is very arts-oriented and I was really lucky to grow up in such a great environment.

What accomplishment are you most proud of?

Just becoming the person that I am. I’ve overcome depression, eating disorders and self harm and I’m very proud of my recovery.

What advice would you give your younger self?

To try not to be so hard on myself! Not everything is the end of the world- try to find the good in things.

How do you find ways to be happy?

It’s really the little things that matter the most to me. A really nice day, seeing a friend unexpectedly, etc.

Leave a Reply

