Hello everyone, today I wanted to talk about finding your happy place, and why it’s so important.

So last night, I had a wonderful girls night out at this little French restaurant and it inspired me to write this post. My friend and I were talking about how happy we are now that we’re both in Seattle. And I was sitting there, just thinking about how happy I really am. Over the past two years, I had been in a dark place. I lost sight of who I was, and had stopped putting myself first. It’s crazy to see how wonderful my life has become in just a short three months.

So this post is for all of you who have lost sight of yourselves. I’m here to tell you that it does get better, that nothing is permanent. I am so incredibly proud of myself for being so brave and strong and for accomplishing all that I have in such a short time. I’m not the same person I was three months ago, I’ve improved. Change is a good thing.  I’ve surrounded myself with people who love and support me with every endeavor I do.

If there’s one major thing that I’ve learned, it’s that you must  create close bonds with people, with friends and family. I constantly keep in touch with my family, even if it’s just to talk about something dumb that happened at a coffee shop earlier that week it’s still great to tell them that I love them and that they’re always in my thoughts. As for friends, I’ve met people who have been nothing short of incredible. These people have been so welcoming and friendly, treating me as if they’ve known me their whole life.

So as I’m sitting here, in this charming French restaurant, I think of all of you, wanting you to find your happy place. I’m with a friend of I’ve known for years, in one of my favorite environments and I think to myself, “wow.” I’m surrounded by laughter, twinkly lights, and a gorgeous view of downtown Seattle. 

Everyone needs to and deserves to feel this happy. I keep telling everyone that this is the happiest I have ever been in my life. I want to share this feeling with everyone. If I could tell you exactly what you need to do in order to be at your best and happiest, I would. But it’s different for everyone. So here’s what I will say:  Go on adventures,  smile more, laugh more, be kind to each other, throw all your fears away because they’re only holding you  back.  Cut ties with people who only poison your soul. If they don’t change your life for the better or bring anything good for you, you have to let go. It might be hard, but in these circumstances you need to be selfish. This is your time to shine babe. No one should have the power to hold you back. Be free, be young. Live your life. The oppportunites are endless once you realize your value. You are worth more than you know, more than you think. Believe that you deserve the best, because it’s true. There’s a saying that says your vibe attracts your tribe and it’s so true! The longer you live a life where you feel unhappy, stuck or lost, the longer you’ll have to deal with people that won’t help push you forwards. Live your passions! Do everything you’ve always wanted, the world is your oyster.
Make a change.

Until next time,

Chloe.

