Camille

Interviews


My name is Camille and I’m a 20 year old business student.

Why do you think women judge each other so harshly?

I think that we have “models” that we always refer to so we compare ourselves and other girls to these models. Also, I think that most of girls that judge so harshly are maybe not so self confident and they try to feel good by comparing themselves to other girls.

What do you think young women need to hear more often?

That they are pretty the way they are and that they are equal to men! They should hear that they can become everything they want, they should not limit themselves.

What do you think is your best quality?

Good question! I think my best quality is to be determined, I’ll always do my best to achieve my project! And I will never let someone tell me I can’t do something. If they do, I’ll show them they are wrong.

What accomplishment are you most proud of?

My studies! I am proud of being accepted into business school!

What advice would you give your younger self?

To believe in myself.

How do you find ways to be happy?

I find happiness when I am with my boyfriend and my family! I am also happy when I am at the gym, where I learn to love a little bit more of myself.

How do you learn to love yourself more?

By doing sports and feeling stronger. Also thanks to my family and boyfriend who always support me and tell me that I am great as I am and that they love me the way I am.

Is there anything else you would like to add?

Just that every girl should accept themselves!

Leave a Reply

