Tuesday Books: The Fault in Our Stars

Tuesday Books

tfios

This weeks Tuesday Books goes to The Fault in Our Stars by John Green.

I know this one has been out for a while, and that literally everyone told you to read it because you’ll cry your eyes out and it’s amazing and blah blah blah. I was told this too, and I read it within the course of a day and a half. To be honest, I didn’t really cry when I read it, I had moment where I got goosebumps and my eyes watered, but no full on tears.

It’s so wonderfully written. The chemistry and the connection between the protagonists Hazel Grace and Augustus Waters are the stuff of dreams. Like their dinner in Amsterdam? Officially apart of my new dating standards. I would highly recommend reading the book before you see the movie, however the movie follows the book almost exactly.

And here’s a little shout out to John Green, because you are one of my few favorite authors of this generation and I would love to meet you someday. Everything you write is just pure gold and I feel that the world has been blessed with your generous soul. Keep on writing and inspiring sir, you’ve changed lives.

Until next time,

Chloe

One thought on “Tuesday Books: The Fault in Our Stars

  1. I really enjoyed TFIOS and I would probably start crying if I could meet John Green some day. He is very brilliant. Thanks for the post!

    Like

Leave a Reply

