My name is Lyrik Fryer, I’m 19 years old and I am the founder and blogger of Lush + Luxe at http://www.lushandluxeblog.com

Why do you think women judge each other so harshly?

I think it’s because our society sets it up to be that way and we take that in from a young age. The media is constantly feeding us the notion that us as women have to be in competition with each other and I think that has a huge impact on our gender as a whole. 

What do you think young women need to hear more often?

Young women definitely need to hear that they can do anything they set their mind to. 

What do you think is your best quality?

I think my best quality is my vision and work ethic. I’m always planning on what I’m going to do next with Lush + Luxe and how I’m going to do it. 

What inspired you to become the person that you are?

Traveling the world has had a huge impact on me. I’ve travelled to 16+ different countries and it’s taught me all about culture and has given me a new perspective on the world. It’s influences everything I do. 

What accomplishment are you most proud of?

I’m most proud of my blog, Lush + Luxe, because I’ve put so much of myself into it and to see everyone that I’ve reached with it, is so rewarding. 

What advice would you give your younger self?

I would say to not care about what anyone thinks about you and do what you ultimately want to do. Everyone gets so caught up in trying to fit in and it’s just a waste of time. 

How do you find ways to be happy?

Taking time for myself is essential for me. Getting away and clearing my head always levels me out again. 

Is there anything else you would like to add?

I would just like to say thank you for this wonderful interview. It’s so important for us as women to stick together because we’re all working to achieve our dreams. 

