Tuesday Books

Tuesday Books

the outsiders

I totally thought that I was back on schedule with my blog posts, but obviously I’m a day behind. How does this happen? I’m too young for this to be starting right?

Anyways, this Tuesday Books is dedicated to The Outsiders by S.E. Hinton. I have always absolutely loved the fifties and everything pertaining to that time era. Greasers are the shit to me. So when I read this book, I fell in love with everything about this story and it’s characters. This novel defied all stereotypes that we usually have. The fact that looks can be deceiving. The fact that even the strongest of people have weaknesses. And most importantly, the fact that this book was written by a woman, but she used a pen name so that her book would be taken seriously.

This book has remained a favorite because of the wholehearted adventure that it takes it’s readers on. It has love, loss, friendship, and a great story of morals.

Until next time,

-Chloe

 

 

 

One thought on “Tuesday Books

Leave a Reply

