IMG_5073

It’s funny how each lover has a different effect. Each lover has a song. A different melody that was sung for new love.

This song reminds me of you, makes me miss you.

But you’ll never know.

I remember where we had our first date. I remember how wonderfully special you made me feel that night.

But you’ll never know.

I remember how you said you liked my eyes, not just their beauty but the soul that was behind them.

But I won’t tell you that.

I can still remember how it felt the first time we kissed. The butterflies, my heart pounding, my palms sweating. Your soft lips electrifying me. Your thumb gracing my cheek, your arm pulling me in close.

But I won’t let you know my vulnerability.

I remember perfectly how completely open, vulnerable and weak I was for you, completely helpless.

I’ll never tell you, so I guess you’ll never know. But now I guess you do, because you think this is all about you.

Silly boy.

