Tuesday Books 

Tuesday Books


Alright.

I know I have mentioned this book before but I wanted to do a full Tuesday Book dedication to this work of art. I had never read any “self help” books before, but thanks to raving reviews on Lauren Conrad’s blog, I decided to give it a shot. Since then, self help books are my new favorite thing! I was weary at first, I’ll admit, with a label such as “self help.” God forbid anyone think I needed help finding myself. No, no that wasn’t the case. My curiosity was peaked. I feel like these are kind of a play on the term self help, as these books aren’t legitimately trying to tell you how to better yourself, it’s lighter, happier, funnier. 

It’s inarguably easy to say that Adrey Hepburn was the classiest woman who ever lived (sorry Jackie O, I’m a Hepburn girl). Reading about her private life and her quirky little routines that left the world in awe of her were so inspiring. No other novel would make you want to act more like a lady. She had class and demanded respect, and man did she get it. Even if you weren’t all that interested in Audrey Hepburn (crazy, I know) this book is so wonderfully well written that it would be a shame to pass up.

You can order a copy here.

Until next time,

Chloe 

Leave a Reply

