First things first, before we get into this post, here’s somethings you should know about me:

I’m a very passionate person. I love to sing, it gives me an indescribable feeling that I can’t feel with anything else. 

Almost 2 years ago, I got a scholarship to attend a music theater camp in Yosemite for the summer. It was my first time in Yosemite, and I was completely mesmerized by all of its beauty. I’m typically pretty shy when it comes to performing in front of people, so this camp really brought me out of my shell. One of the choreographers we had was a five time Emmy award winner. Yes, she was tough, and even made me cry. But in the end, I thanked her. In my mind, this was my version of the military. She completely broke me down then built me back up to be this unbelievably confident person I didn’t know I could be. 

I’ve been reminiscing about performing a lot lately, watching my videos on YouTube and such. I miss that feeling, that nervous, exciting, thrilling feeling. I want to feel that feeling again. I’m thinking of posting covers as much as I can to get back into the swing of things. I’m pretty excited about it, because I feel like I’ve lost touch with this side of my self and I can’t wait to get it back. 

You can watch my videos Here

-Chloe

