Airports

Ranting & Raving


I enter the smallest airport, and once again, at the same airport, I’m randomly selected to get a pat down. Is it because I’m gloriously tan? Can’t help it, no need to get physical.

I’m sitting, waiting for a flight that’s already been delayed twice. I’ve made uncomfortable eye contact with strangers, I’ve already tried tripping the little kid that keeps running around screaming. Everyone is glued to their phones. There’s one older guy that’s actually reading a book-oh no he’s on his phone now. There’s coughing, sneezing, beeping and noises from iPad games. Now there’s a draft and its unpleasantly cold. Kiss by Prince is blasting in my ears and my eyes continue to scan the room, scan faces, to see if anything else is noteworthy.

Leave a Reply

